

District and Municipal Court Management Association Executive Board Meeting Tuesday March 17, 2023, 10:00 AM

In-person: Tukwila Justice Center 15005 Tukwila International Blvd Tukwila, WA 98188

ZOOM Meeting

Board Meeting Zoom Link:

https://wacourts.zoom.us/j/97738083988?pwd=Ly9CTIB1STdaQ0ZySFpkcEVzUnR0QT09Dial in: +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma) Meeting ID: 977 3808 3988 Passcode: 466496

AGENDA

Item	Agenda Item		Approximate Time
1.	Welcome and Introductions	Ellen Attebery, President	10:00
2.	Adoption of Agenda	Ellen Attebery, President	
3.	Approval of Minutes November 29, 2022 (Attached) January 17, 2023 (Attached) Meeting Minutes	Serena Daigle, Secretary	10:10
4.	Treasurer's Report • Treasurer's Report (Attached)	Judy Ly, Treasurer	10:20
5.	Liaison Reports	DMCJA- Judge Karl Williams Dexter Mejia, AOC Angie Autry, AOC Stacie Scarpaci, Federal Way Carla Weaver - DOL, Kathy Seymour, Patsy Robinson, Kris Thompson	10:30
6.	Standing Committee Reports	Margaret Yetter & Amy Knutson Margaret Yetter & Lillian Hawkins Uneek Maylor & Kanani Johnson	11:00

	 Membership Legislative Long Range Planning By Laws/Policy & Procedures Courts Helping Courts Diversity, Equity & Inclusion 	Mickey Zitkovich Kathy Seymour & Maryam Olson Trish Kinlow & Jennefer Johnson Trish Kinlow & Jennefer Johnson Dee Morrill & Trish Kinlow Lillian Hawkins & Misty Robison	
7. Sta	BJA Court Education Committee BJA Public Engagement & Education Committee BJA Court Security Task Force Data Dissemination Committee Rules Committee Gender & Justice Commission Minority &Justice Commission Interpreter Commission Pattern Forms JIS Codes	Ellen Attebery & Kris Thompson Margaret Yetter Paty Gutierrez Suzanne Elsner Paulette Revoir Andrea Belanger Lillian Hawkins Trish Kinlow Jennefer Johnson Kathy Seymour Patsy Robinson & Kathy Seymour Paulette Revoir & Margaret Yetter Frankie Peters, Margaret Yetter & Suzi Elsner Serena Daigle	11:30

9.	New Business On-Site Training for new clerks Alternatives to Incarceration Survey Nominations/Serving on committee(s)		
	Old Business: Pending Swearing in officers: Mary Beth Phillips Amy Knutsen Micky Zitkovich		
10.	Adjourn	Ellen Attebery, President	

Next meeting- Annual Business meeting, May 9, 2023

All Executive Officers are required to be in attendance

Location:

AC Hotel Vancouver Waterfront 333 West Columbia Way Vancouver, WA 98660